Light It Up

Author(s): Kekla Magoon

Young Adult | English

A girl walks home from school. She's tall for her age. She's wearing her winter coat. Her headphones are in. She's hurrying. She never makes it home.In the aftermath, while law enforcement tries to justify the response, one fact remains: a police officer has shot and killed an unarmed thirteen-year-old girl. The community is thrown into upheaval, leading to unrest, a growing movement to protest the senseless taking of black lives, and the arrival of white supremacist counter demonstrators.Told in a series of vignettes from multiple viewpoints, Light It Up is a powerful, layered story about injustice and strength perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Angie Thomas--as well as an incredible follow-up to the highly acclaimed 2014 novel How It Went Down.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250128898
  • : Henry Holt & Company
  • : Henry Holt & Company Books For Young Readers
  • : 0.3
  • : October 2019
  • : ---length:- '20.8'width:- '13.5'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Kekla Magoon
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 368